Verbal and Non Verbal Cues

10 Nov

Over the past week, I’ve been fortunate to have a series of conversations with colleagues and practitioners about how we could demonstrate that babies and very young children are experiencing high levels of wellbeing and involvement. I’d be delighted, and interested,  if you would like to share your thoughts or links in the comments below.

And, of course, there are lots and lots of things that we can do and reflect back to illustrate this.  You may remember my delight in a recent blog post, with a video of twin boys “talking to each other’, and I logged on to show this to a colleague and I noticed that the poster of the video had changed the accompanying text.  His wife, now runs a blog, based on the exploits of these very same boys.  I had a very pleasant and enjoyable tea break, looking at the footage, all the while aware of my interest in both verbal and non verbal cues.  I’m no observational expert, but like me, I am sure you can spot some too……

Here’s the first part of the conversation had by those twins, enjoy!

Leave a Reply

